HOME AT HIKING OTHER HIKING BACKGROUNDS ABOUT US VIRTUES ADMIN
 
 
Wednesday, 12/30/09 to Friday, 01/01/10  (19 photos)Hanging around Grandma Julia's in Tennessee
Video - Cayman has a chili dog
Tuesday, 12/29/09 to Wednesday, 12/30/09  (37 photos)Camping on Pond Mountain at Dennis Cove Recreation Area
Video - A look around Cootie Browns
Video - Cayman talking...
Video - Waterfall on Pond Mountain
Video - Hiking around Pond Mountain
Video - CJ takes a drink on Pond Mountain
Monday, 12/28/09  (83 photos)Dennis Cove & Roan Mountain Hike
Video - Hiking Dennis Cove Trail in 22 Degrees
Video - Hiking down the Dennis Cove Trail and crossing a stream
Video - CJ shimming across the stream on a wire
Video - CJ and Christa cross another stream
Video - Water moving under the icicles
Video - Hiking up the road to Carvers Gap
Video - 2.14 miles from the car on Roan Mountain
Video - At Carvers Gap and the TN/NC Border
Saturday, 12/26/09 to Sunday, 12/27/09  (50 photos)Christmas Road Trip to Hendersonville, NC and Jonesborough, TN
Video - Christa's first attempt at a snow angel
Video - CJ Slides down the frozen hill
Video - Christa slides down the frozen hill
Video - CJ slides down the hill again
Video - Sliding along the frozen snow on Roan Mountain
Video - 2.14 miles from the car on Roan Mountain
Thursday, 12/24/09  (1 photos)South Family Christmas at North Shore Park with Cyndi
Saturday, 12/19/09  (69 photos)Reworking the Chicken Coop with Lissa, CJ, Christa and Ariel
Video - It's all about teamwork
Video - Mark, Lissa and CJ in a mud fight
Video - Chickens and ducks in their new place
Sunday, 12/13/09  (6 photos)Cayman, Mark and Christa Relaxing in My Office
Friday, 12/11/09  (44 photos)Camping at Torreya State Park with Dad, Cayman, CJ and Ariel
Video - A look at the Appalachicola River from Rock Bluff
Video - CJ using a hatchet
Video - Cayman helping gathering firewood
Thursday, 12/10/09  (11 photos)Dinner at Moon River with Ariel, CJ, Christa and Lissa
Sunday, 12/06/09  (4 photos)Family Christmas Photos
Saturday, 12/05/09  (2 photos)Bing with Lissa in Callahan
Friday, 12/04/09  (3 photos)Chicken Eggs and Duck Eggs
Thursday, 12/03/09 to Friday, 12/04/09  (5 photos)Lissa's Surgery and Recovery Present
Tuesday, 11/24/09 to Sunday, 11/29/09  (327 photos)Jones Gap SC Thanksgiving Camping Trip with Cayman, Christa, CJ and Ariel
Video - CJ and Ariel crossing a stream to get to Falls Creek Falls
Video - CJ slides down a small falls on the way to Falls Creek Falls
Video - Falls Creek Falls
Video - The View from Caesar Head State Park
Video - Cayman likes grits
Video - Log bridge across the stream at Jones Gap State Park
Video - Christa makes a "Leaf Angel"
Video - Cayman running along the Jones Gap Trail
Video - Jones Gap Falls
Video - Cayman lays down in a stream on the way to Rainbow Falls
Video - Rainbow Falls, Jones Gap State Park, SC
Video - Cayman warms up in my tent
Video - Hiking up from campsite 17, Jones Gap State Park
Video - Listening to the river at night in my tent
Video - An update while hiking out of Jones Gap State Park
Wednesday, 11/18/09  (2 photos)Lunch with Lissa and Work's Cookie Cake
Wednesday, 11/18/09 to Saturday, 11/21/09  (205 photos)Kayaking Cumberland Island Solo Trip
Video - Cumberland Island Solo Trip - Assistant
Video - Plum Orchard on Cumberland Island
Video - Assessing my position while kayaking to Cumberland Island
Video - Hiking the Bunkley Trail on Cumberland Island
Video - Dolphins along Cumberland Island
Video - A look around from Christmas Creek (West Side)
Video - Horses crossing Christmas Creek at Cumberland Island
Video - Campfire at Burbank Point, Cumberland Island
Video - Sunset view of Christmas Creek at Cumberland Island
Video - Birds of Cumberland Island
Video - Kayaking on the way home from Cumberland Island
Friday, 11/13/09 to Sunday, 11/15/09  (101 photos)Gold Head State Park Camping with Cayman, Luther, Steven Justin, Matt and Joey
Video - Cayman Bouncing around Gold Head State Park
Video - Walking through the grass at Gold Head State Park
Monday, 11/09/09  (1 photos)Playing Bingo in Callahan with Lissa
Monday, 11/09/09  (1 photos)Lunch with CJ
Monday, 11/09/09  (11 photos)Lunch with Christa at Oceanway Middle School
Saturday, 11/07/09  (20 photos)Hanging out with Ballpark, Anna and Lissa
Video - Driving around Ballpark's secret spot
Saturday, 10/31/09 to Sunday, 11/01/09  (38 photos)Halloween Campout with CJ at Little Talbot Island
Video - Found a turtle out at Big Talbot Island
Friday, 10/30/09  (1 photos)Lunch with Dad at Cracker Barrel
Saturday, 10/24/09  (3 photos)Playing Bingo with Lissa in Callahan
Friday, 10/16/09  (14 photos)Pumpkin Carving with Lissa, CJ and Christa
Friday, 10/02/09 to Saturday, 10/03/09  (129 photos)Camping on the Suwannee River with CJ and Christa
Video - Live music at the Advent Christian Village
Video - CJ taking the plunge in the Suwannee River
Video - Christa taking the plunge in the Suwannee River
Tuesday, 09/29/09  (3 photos)Family Dinner at Moon River
Sunday, 09/27/09  (29 photos)Hiking at Pumpkin Hill State Park with CJ and Cayman
Saturday, 09/26/09  (3 photos)Playing Dominoes with Lissa and CJ
Friday, 09/25/09  (3 photos)Family Dinner at Chowder Teds
Wednesday, 09/23/09  (6 photos)Lunch with Christa at Ocean Way Middle School
Monday, 09/14/09  (3 photos)Snake in the front yard
Saturday, 09/12/09  (16 photos)Hiking at University of Alaska Fairbanks
Video - Matt finds a way through
Wednesday, 09/09/09 to Sunday, 09/13/09  (40 photos)Continuing the Alaskan Adventure
Video - A drive by Hippie town
Tuesday, 09/08/09 to Wednesday, 09/09/09  (45 photos)Camping in the Chena Forest
Video - Crossing the Chena River, Part 1
Video - Crossing the Chena River, Part 2
Video - Made it to the top of the ridge
Video - Coming down the mountain ridge
Video - Made it down to the bottom of the ridge in 16 minutes
Video - Ok, we figured out where we camped last night
Video - Taking a dip in the Chena River
Friday, 09/04/09 to Tuesday, 09/08/09  (88 photos)Alaska Trip to Visit Chelsey
Video - A small trail from a scenic spot on the way to Chena Hot Springs
Video - Headed to Chena Hot Springs
Saturday, 08/29/09  (17 photos)Roosters
Video - Wait, TWO roosters?
Video - Roosters crowing in the backyard
Saturday, 08/22/09 to Wednesday, 08/26/09  (220 photos)Girls' Cruise to Bahamas (CJ's Photos)
Video - Christa Talking to Lissa (Part 1)
Video - Christa Talking to Lissa (Part 2)
Video - CJ is in the bahamas
Video - XSL (Xtra Super Loser)
Monday, 08/17/09  (6 photos)Fixing the leaking roof of the Treehouse and Shed
Saturday, 08/08/09  (40 photos)Swamp Thing Hash #6
Video - Swamp Thing Hash #6 - Cayman running in the grass
Friday, 08/07/09  (22 photos)CJ's 15th Birthday Party at Ocean Way Park
Video - CJ Opening her presents
Video - Happy Birthday To You!
Video - You've got some cake on you...
Tuesday, 07/28/09  (6 photos)Date Night with Lissa & Song Writing at Pumpkin Hill Creek
Saturday, 07/18/09  (37 photos)Ichetucknee with Christa and Casey
Video - Raining while tubing on the Ichentucknee River
Sunday, 07/12/09  (15 photos)Swamping with Christa and Cayman
Video - Snake in the tunnel
Video - Cayman having fun while hiking
Video - Cayman heads back home after a hike
Friday, 07/10/09  (3 photos)Christa's Camp Wildwood Closing Ceremony
Video - Camp Wildwood 2009 Closing Ceremony
Saturday, 07/04/09 to Monday, 07/06/09  (22 photos)Preparing the Victory Garden and Chicken Area
Friday, 07/03/09  (1 photos)Cayman's So Cool He's Gotta Wear Shades
Monday, 06/29/09  (7 photos)Family Date Night at Moon River and Pool
Friday, 06/26/09 to Saturday, 06/27/09  (304 photos)Kayak Camping the Suwannee River with CJ and Christa
Video - CJ pedals the kayak with her hands
Video - Accidental Video
Video - Christa being pulled in the kayak
Video - CJ Swings off the rope swing #1
Video - Mark Swings off the rope swing #1
Video - CJ Swings off the rope swing #2
Video - CJ Swings and Mark pushes her out
Video - CJ Swings and spins around
Video - CJ Swings off the rope swing (and goes head first) #3
Video - Mark & CJ swing off the rope swing (jacknife) #3
Video - CJ Swings off the rope swing #4
Video - Christa Swings off the rope swing #1
Video - Christa Swings off the rope swing #2
Video - CJ Swings off the rope swing #5
Monday, 06/22/09  (4 photos)Mark and Cayman napping on the couch
Monday, 06/22/09  (1 photos)Lissa's Truck Gets Post-It Noted
Sunday, 06/21/09  (5 photos)Mark Shaves Off His Beard Again
Sunday, 06/21/09  (3 photos)Cayman and Mark are Tired
Friday, 06/19/09 to Sunday, 06/21/09  (54 photos)10,000 Islands Kayak Trip with Randy, Luther, Justin & Cody
Video - Leaving Indian Key
Video - We made it to Picnic Key (and it's raining)
Video - Raining on the way to Picnic Key
Video - It's REALLY raining on the way to Picnic Key
Video - We made it to Picnic Key (and it's raining)
Video - We wake up Justin on the way back from the Everglades
Friday, 06/12/09 to Sunday, 06/14/09  (79 photos)Camping at Peace River Campgrounds
Video - Mark & Christa explore Peace River in the morning
Video - CJ does some digging in Peace River
Video - Floating down Peace River to the dig site
Video - Walking up stream in Peace River
Video - Christa driving the golf cart at Peace River Campgrounds
Video - Lissa, CJ & Christa floating down Peace River
Video - Lissa & CJ floating to shore in Peace River
Video - Lissa & CJ searching for sharks teeth in Peace River
Sunday, 06/07/09  (28 photos)CJ & Christa's 2009 Bravo Dance Recital
Video - CJ & Christa at the 2009 Bravo Dance Recital
Video - CJ & Christa at the 2009 Bravo Dance Recital - Closing Cast
Sunday, 06/07/09  (5 photos)Caterpillar in the garden
Saturday, 06/06/09  (105 photos)Swamp Thing Hash #5
Video - Crossing the stream
Video - Swamp Thing #5 Mild Swamp #1
Video - Swamp Thing #5 Mild Swamp #2
Video - Swamp Thing #5 Mild Swamp #3
Video - Swamp Thing #5 Mild Swamp #4
Video - Swamp Thing #5 Mild Swamp #5
Friday, 06/05/09  (2 photos)Spider in CJs Room
Tuesday, 06/02/09  (44 photos)Family Date Night at Cummer Art Museum, Moon River and Billiards
Video - A look around the Cummer Art & Garden Museum
Video - CJ Playing taking a shot
Video - Lissa making a shot
Saturday, 05/30/09  (9 photos)Kayak Fishing with Lissa at Browns Creek
Video - Lissa catching her 16" mangrove snapper at Browns Creek
Saturday, 05/30/09 to Sunday, 06/07/09  (37 photos)Building the Chicken Coop
Friday, 05/22/09 to Sunday, 05/24/09  (40 photos)Camping at Gold Head State Park in the Rain
Video - Luther playing guitar to us while we play cards
Sunday, 05/17/09  (14 photos)CJ and Christa picnic with their Sister Casi
Video - Christa running in the rain
Saturday, 05/16/09  (5 photos)Sifter Building for Peace River
Saturday, 05/16/09  (29 photos)Kayak Fishing with Lissa and CJ
Tuesday, 05/12/09  (3 photos)CJ and Christa Reading Books on a Tuesday Night
Video - Christa & CJ Reading a Book on a Tuesday
Friday, 05/08/09 to Sunday, 05/10/09  (65 photos)Santa Fe Kayaking River Trip with Keith
Video - On the way to the Sante Fe River (I-10 Fog)
Video - Snake crossing the Santa Fe River at Ginnie Springs
Sunday, 05/03/09  (10 photos)Lissa's 31st Birthday
Video - Lissa blowing out her candles on her cake
Saturday, 05/02/09  (25 photos)Jax Kayak Fishing Tournament
Not much of a fishing day except for some catfish, sting rays and a black drum -- oh yeah, and Lissa's 42" shark!
Video - Lissa's Shark Video #1
Video - Lissa's Shark Video #2
Video - Lissa's Shark Video #3
Video - Lissa's Shark Video #4
Saturday, 04/25/09  (7 photos)Jacksonville Art Show w/ Lissa, CJ, Christa & Ariel
Video - How Lissa eats a grapefruit
Saturday, 04/25/09  (4 photos)Family Date Night Playing Pool
Friday, 04/24/09 to Saturday, 04/25/09  (53 photos)Hostel in the Forest with CJ and Christa
Video - 090424_181946_P4240230.wmv
Video - 090425_091432_P4250260.wmv
Wednesday, 04/15/09  (40 photos)Swamping with Christa, CJ and Cayman
Backyard exploring at it's best.
Video - Randy, you'd be glad your not here
Video - Inside the old oak tree
Video - Cayman running around
Video - Cayman running around #2
Video - Cayman swimming for a treat
Saturday, 04/04/09 to Sunday, 04/05/09  (76 photos)Puerto Rico - Day 8 - Old San Juan
Video - Christa with the Palomas #1
Video - Christa with the Palomas #2
Video - CJ with the Palomas
Thursday, 04/02/09 to Saturday, 04/04/09  (62 photos)Puerto Rico - Day 7 - Tanama
Video - Walking around the Rio Tanama
Video - Lissa swims across the river with her gear
Video - Christa pushes Lissa around in the river
Video - Christa climbing up out of the Rio Tanama
Thursday, 04/02/09  (105 photos)Puerto Rico - Day 6 - Toro Negro with Acampa
Video - CJ comes across the zipline
Video - CJ jumps off the waterfall
Tuesday, 03/31/09 to Wednesday, 04/01/09  (55 photos)Puerto Rico - Day 5 - Coamo Hot Springs
Video - Christa does a somesault in the pool
Video - Mark does a somesault in the pool
Video - Christa walking on the beach
Video - A view from the restaurant
Monday, 03/30/09  (43 photos)Puerto Rico - Day 4 - Caja De Muerto Snorkeling
Video - Boating out to Caja de Muerto
Saturday, 03/28/09 to Tuesday, 03/31/09  (225 photos)Puerto Rico - Day 2 & 3 - Hero Valley Hike
Video - Lissa trying to be Tarzan
Video - Beginning of the hike down to Hero Valley
Video - First waterfall going down to Hero Valley
Video - Hiking down the hard way
Video - The really hard part of the hike down the valley
Video - Lissa jumps in the pool of waterfall run-off first
Video - Mark jumps off the waterfall
Video - Lissa makes it to the top of the hill
Video - Local kid jumps off the waterfall
Video - CJ jumps off the waterfall
Video - Mark Jumps down with the camera
Video - Christa Jumps off the waterfall
Video - Hiking down the valley
Video - Going around the big waterfall
Video - Finally made it to the big waterfall
Friday, 03/27/09  (25 photos)Puerto Rico - Day 1 - To Puerto Rico & Las Casas
Video - Lissa driving in Puerto Rico
Saturday, 03/21/09  (8 photos)Running 220 line to the Kiln
Thursday, 03/19/09 to Friday, 03/20/09  (46 photos)Dinner at Ballparks with his mom, Lissa, CJ and Christa
Wednesday, 03/18/09  (38 photos)Mark, Cayman & CJ Go Swamping
Video - CJ crosses a stream
Tuesday, 03/17/09  (12 photos)Repiping the Water Softener
We removed the old Iron Separator (or whatever it was) and re-piped the water softener to make more room in the garage on Lissa's side.
Video - Mark working on the water softener
Sunday, 03/15/09  (3 photos)Lissa on the roof of the Shed
Saturday, 03/14/09  (19 photos)Lissa and CJ Playing on the Tireswing
Video - Lissa and CJ swinging on the tire swing
Friday, 03/13/09  (1 photos)Hennessy Hammock arrived in the mail
Friday, 03/13/09  (12 photos)Family Game Night
Video - CJ Playing games (humming)
Video - CJ playing games (method acting)
Sunday, 02/22/09 to Sunday, 03/01/09  (49 photos)Building My Office in the Garage
Video - Drywall is up
Video - Painting the desk
Saturday, 02/07/09 to Sunday, 02/08/09  (98 photos)Camping with CJ at Little Talbot Island
Video - CJ makes a big fire hole
Video - Showing our 'hidden' campsite from the trail
Video - A view inside the hut on the beach
Video - Chilaxin' in the hut on the beach
Video - 090207_175740_P2071360.wmv
Saturday, 01/31/09  (31 photos)Hiking Timucuan Reserve w/ Christa and Keith
Saturday, 01/24/09  (74 photos)Hostel in the Forest with Lissa (Brunswick, GA)
Video - A walk around the Hostel
Video - Dinner time at the Hostel in the Forest
Saturday, 01/10/09  (6 photos)Fishing with Ballpark and Bruce at Simpsons Creek
Monday, 01/05/09  (1 photos)Chelsey & Matthew's Wedding
 
thompson.mark [at] yahoo [dot] com
Copyright (c) 2007 www.mark-lissa.com
All rights reserved.