HOME AT HIKING OTHER HIKING BACKGROUNDS ABOUT US VIRTUES ADMIN
 
 
Saturday, 12/27/14 to Tuesday, 12/30/14  (195 photos)AT - VA 58 to VA 670 with Lissa (50 Miles) Marathon March
Video - Napping under some rocks near Beech Mountain, VA
Video - Discussing the plan for day 4 while eating lunch on the side of an outhouse.
Video - Google Auto-Awesome Movie
Sunday, 12/21/14  (77 photos)MST - Tanawha Trail Day Hike from Price Lake to Profile Trail Head (15 Miles)
Video - Photo Sphere
Video - Google Auto-Awesome Movie
Saturday, 12/13/14  (61 photos)MST - Trout Lake to Cold Prong Parking Area (14 Miles)
Video - Google's Auto Awesome Video
Tuesday, 12/09/14  (11 photos)Trip out to Wiseman's View
Thursday, 11/20/14 to Saturday, 11/22/14  (88 photos)AT - TN 91 to VA 58 (26 Miles)
Friday, 11/14/14 to Sunday, 11/16/14  (80 photos)AT - Dennis Cove, TN to TN 91 (29 Miles)
Monday, 11/10/14  (7 photos)Hike up to the top of Sugar Mountain
Friday, 11/07/14  (3 photos)More Snow on Sugar Mountain with Flip Flops
Wednesday, 11/05/14  (3 photos)Hiking to the Top of Sugar Mountain with Lissa
Monday, 11/03/14  (20 photos)Sunset on Sugar Mountain, NC
Sunday, 11/02/14  (39 photos)Hike to the Top of Sugar Mountain After the First Snow
Video - Christa kicking snow
Video - Cayman and Clover in the first snow of Fall 2014
Sunday, 11/02/14  (11 photos)Date Night with Christa at Macado's
Friday, 10/31/14 to Sunday, 11/02/14  (10 photos)First Snow of the Season on Sugar Mountain
Sunday, 10/26/14  (5 photos)Carving Pumpkings for Halloween
Saturday, 10/25/14 to Sunday, 10/26/14  (48 photos)Spartan Beast 2014, Carolinas
Friday, 10/24/14  (3 photos)Dinner with Dad at Steak N Shake
Saturday, 10/18/14 to Sunday, 10/19/14  (39 photos)Overnighter at Grayson Highlands State Park
Monday, 10/13/14  (72 photos)Biking the Virginia Creeper Trail with Christa and Mom
Saturday, 10/11/14 to Sunday, 10/12/14  (97 photos)Hiking up to Cold Mountain, Pisgah National Forest
Saturday, 10/04/14 to Sunday, 10/05/14  (103 photos)AT - Sam's Gap to Big Mountain Shelter with Lissa (17 Miles)
Saturday, 09/27/14  (25 photos)Sunset at Flat Rock, NC on the Blue Ridge Parkway
Video - Sunset from the Blue Ridge Parkway over Linville, NC
Wednesday, 09/24/14  (10 photos)Playing Pool With Dad
Sunday, 09/21/14  (27 photos)Wiseman's View, NC, Pisgah National Forest
Video - Looking Towards Hawksbill Mountain from Wiseman's View, NC (iPhone 6 Plus)
Video - Looking Towards Table Rock Mountain from Wiseman's View, NC (Canon S120)
Video - Looking at camping spots next to Wiseman's View, NC (iPhone 6 Plus)
Saturday, 09/20/14  (18 photos)Sunset at Rough Ridge with Lissa
Saturday, 09/20/14  (4 photos)Changing of the Leaves
Friday, 09/19/14 to Saturday, 09/20/14  (15 photos)iPhone 6 Plus Campout at AT&T
Sunday, 09/14/14  (26 photos)Date Night with Christa (Pool and Sunset on Sugar Mountain, NC)
Sunday, 09/07/14  (21 photos)Twisted Falls, TN with Lissa and Christa
Saturday, 09/06/14  (2 photos)Tired Clover
Saturday, 09/06/14  (8 photos)Hiking with Lissa up to Calloway Peak on Grandfather Mountain
Video - GeoSphere
Video - GeoSphere
Wednesday, 09/03/14  (22 photos)Road Trip to Blue Ridge Parkway with Christa and Doggies
Friday, 08/29/14 to Tuesday, 09/02/14  (191 photos)AT - Devils Fork to Hot Springs, NC (40 Miles
Video - PhotoSphere near Blackstaff Cliffs
Video - Stepping out to the view of Blackstack Cliffs, NC
Video - Walking on the AT through all the flowers
Wednesday, 08/27/14  (13 photos)Run to the Top and Sunset on Sugar Mountain, NC
Video - Sunset on Sugar Mountain, NC in the Summer
Tuesday, 08/26/14  (7 photos)Run to the Top of Sugar Mountain, NC
Monday, 08/25/14  (3 photos)Cayman and Mark at Work
Saturday, 08/23/14 to Sunday, 08/24/14  (29 photos)Virginia Spartan Super
Video - Virginia Super Spartan - Barb-wire crawl
Video - Virginia Super Spartan - Rope Climb
Wednesday, 08/13/14  (3 photos)Run to the Top of Sugar Mountain, NC
Tuesday, 08/12/14  (27 photos)Harper Creek Lower Falls, Linville, NC
Sunday, 08/10/14  (2 photos)Dinner at PF Chang's with Lissa and Christa
Saturday, 08/09/14  (21 photos)Harper Creek Upper Falls, Linville, NC
Thursday, 08/07/14  (6 photos)Picnic at Elk River Falls with Lissa, Christa and Mom
Monday, 08/04/14  (13 photos)Hike Up to Hawksbill Mountain with Lissa
Thursday, 07/31/14 to Saturday, 08/02/14  (19 photos)Hiking Up to the Top of Sugar Mountain with Christa
Saturday, 07/26/14  (62 photos)Savannah Hash #712 by Stump Humper
Friday, 07/18/14 to Sunday, 07/20/14  (17 photos)Short Hike on the Profile Trail With Lissa and Doggies
Wednesday, 07/16/14  (6 photos)Sunset in Jacksonville
Sunday, 07/13/14  (7 photos)A Game of Pool with Dad
Friday, 07/11/14 to Saturday, 07/12/14  (96 photos)Camping at Gold Head State Park by Lake Johnson
Video - A view of Gold Head before the storm (07/11/14)
Video - Update from the campsite at Gold Head (07/11/14)
Video - Lightening and Thunder off in the distance at Gold Head (07/11/14)
Video - Storm finally hits (07/11/14)
Video - Finally raining - lightning from inside the hammock (07/11/14)
Video - Camping at Gold Head State Park by Lake Johnson in a Thunder Storm
Video - Bumblebee taking a break (07/12/14)
Thursday, 07/10/14  (3 photos)Dinner with Sandra, her Kids and Boyfriend
Wednesday, 07/09/14  (2 photos)Lunch at Moon River with Daniel and Kurtis
Saturday, 07/05/14 to Sunday, 07/06/14  (19 photos)Driving in the UHaul up to Sugar Mountain House in NC
Tuesday, 07/01/14  (7 photos)Sunrise on the St John's River
Tuesday, 06/24/14  (1 photos)Sunrise from the FNF Building
Saturday, 06/21/14  (67 photos)ConquistaWhore Hash #37
Wednesday, 06/18/14  (55 photos)Jax Hash #877 Off of Hodges Blvd and Butler Blvd
Sunday, 06/15/14  (28 photos)Father's Day at an Old Oak Tree
Friday, 06/13/14  (2 photos)Lunch Date with Lissa at Biscotti's
Monday, 06/09/14  (2 photos)Black Knight Financial Services Offices
Saturday, 06/07/14  (46 photos)Ichetucknee Springs with Christa, Brian and Kyle
Video - Exploring Ichetucknee River like Jacques Cousteau
Video - I'm not steering!
Video - Brian attempts to stand on his float
Video - Kyle attempts to stand up on his raft
Thursday, 06/05/14  (2 photos)Going Away Luncheon at Moon River for Jordan with LPS Friends
Wednesday, 06/04/14  (43 photos)Christa's First Coast High School Graduation Ceremony
Tuesday, 05/27/14  (30 photos)Charlie South's 48th Birthday at Nassau Sound
Saturday, 05/24/14  (28 photos)Christa's National Honor Society Banquet at Dave and Busters
Thursday, 05/15/14 to Saturday, 05/17/14  (86 photos)Talladega National Forest with Lissa (38 Miles)
Sunday, 05/04/14  (80 photos)Day Trip to Okefenokee National Wildlife Area with Christa and Brian
Friday, 04/25/14 to Saturday, 04/26/14  (19 photos)Suwannee River Campout with Luther, Steven and Lauren
Video - Road entrance into the Dowling Park River Camp on the Suwannee River when it's flooded (04/26/2014)
Video - Dowling Park River Camp Flooded on the Suwannee River (04/26/2014)
Friday, 04/04/14 to Sunday, 04/06/14  (82 photos)Fork Mountain Trail at Pisgah National Forest
Video - Day 2 Morning Update while on the Fork Mountain Trail
Video - Finding the trail turn down Highway 215 from the Fork Mountain Trail
Video - Finding the Fork Ridge Trail from Highway 215 (which seems to be straight up the mountain)
Video - Update while attempting to get to the top of Green Mountain (Fork Ridge Trail)
Video - After Green Knob heading down to the Sea to Summit Trail
Saturday, 03/22/14 to Sunday, 03/23/14  (86 photos)Spartan Sprint Charlotte with Randy and Friends
Video - Spartan Sprint Charlotte 2014 Start
Video - Jack and crew through the mud soup...
Saturday, 03/15/14 to Sunday, 03/16/14  (72 photos)Camping at Bayard Conservation Area with Christa and Friends
Video - Sunset on the St Johns River from Bayard Conservation Area
Wednesday, 02/26/14 to Sunday, 03/02/14  (100 photos)Trip to Illinois with Christa to See Tyler
Friday, 02/14/14 to Saturday, 02/15/14  (54 photos)AT - Sam's Gap to Devil Fork Gap with Lissa (13 Miles)
Video - Day 1 Start of trail
Video - Day 1 Snow is getting a little deeper
Video - Day 1 Impromptu Gaiters
Video - Day 2 Hiking out in a little more snow
Sunday, 02/02/14  (14 photos)Exploring off of Dunn Ave with CJ
Friday, 01/17/14 to Saturday, 01/18/14  (66 photos)AT - Nolichucky River to Bald Mountain Shelter (25 Miles)
Video - Hiking up to Bald Mountain Shelter in the Snow
Video - Update of Day 1 - From Nolichucky River to Bald Mountain Shelter (18 Miles)
Video - Hiking down from Bald Mountain Shelter (Part 1)
Video - Hiking down from Bald Mountain Shelter (Part 2)
Monday, 01/13/14  (4 photos)Dinner with Grandma Julia and Larry at Saint Simons Island
Wednesday, 01/08/14  (3 photos)Lunch with Dad and Neil
Sunday, 01/05/14  (2 photos)Chopping up a Tree for Firewood
Saturday, 01/04/14  (7 photos)Shayna's Birthday Party
Friday, 01/03/14  (3 photos)Watching TV with Christa
Friday, 01/03/14  (2 photos)Dinner at Panera with Lissa
 
thompson.mark [at] yahoo [dot] com
Copyright (c) 2007 www.mark-lissa.com
All rights reserved.