HOME AT HIKING OTHER HIKING BACKGROUNDS ABOUT US VIRTUES ADMIN
 
 
Friday, 12/25/15 to Sunday, 01/03/16  (148 photos)AT - Fontana Dam, NC to Standing Bear with Lissa and Gage (75 Miles)
Friday, 12/11/15 to Sunday, 12/13/15  (30 photos)Gold Head State Park with Dad
Sunday, 11/22/15 to Monday, 11/23/15  (19 photos)Quick Campout at Calloway Peak
Saturday, 10/31/15 to Sunday, 11/01/15  (11 photos)MST - Falls Lake and Shinleaf Recreation Area
Friday, 10/16/15 to Sunday, 10/25/15  (226 photos)MST - Hanging Rock SP to Mebane, NC with Lissa (120 Miles and 9 Days)
Friday, 10/09/15 to Sunday, 10/11/15  (55 photos)MST - Devils Garden Overlook to Stone Mountain, NC
Wednesday, 10/07/15  (3 photos)Dock on the St Johns River with Dad
Friday, 09/18/15 to Saturday, 09/19/15  (21 photos)MST - Ripshin Ridge (US 181)
Video - MST - Ripshin Ridge (US 181) Compilation
Video - MST - Out of Control Kids and Green View
Video - MST - Update After Ripshin Ridge
Thursday, 09/17/15 to Friday, 09/18/15  (26 photos)MST - Sunrise at the Chimneys in Linville Gorge
Friday, 09/11/15 to Sunday, 09/13/15  (53 photos)MST - Day 15 to 16 (MT Mitchell to US 221)
Video - MST - Update on Saturday Near the Top of Mt Mitchell
Video - MST - Top of Mt Mitchell
Video - MST - Update After Black Mountain Campgrounds
Video - MST - Update on Sunday While Headed to US 221
Video - MST - Best Present Ever
Friday, 09/04/15 to Monday, 09/07/15  (78 photos)MST - Day 8 to 10 (NC 215 to Big Ridge Overlook)
Friday, 08/28/15 to Monday, 08/31/15  (111 photos)MST - First Three Days (Clingmans Dome to Whittier)
Friday, 08/21/15 to Sunday, 08/23/15  (128 photos)MST - Short Off Mountain and Tablerock Mountain
Wednesday, 08/19/15 to Thursday, 08/20/15  (31 photos)Camping at the Blue Hole, TN
Video - Evening dip into the Blue Hole, TN
Video - Looking around while raining at the Blue Hole, TN
Video - Evening summary at the Blue Hole, TN
Video - What happened to my stove?
Video - Top tier falls, Blue Hole, TN
Video - Morning dip into the Blue Hole, TN
Saturday, 08/15/15  (18 photos)Elk River Falls Hike
Wednesday, 08/12/15 to Thursday, 08/13/15  (24 photos)Perseids Meteor Shower
Thursday, 07/30/15 to Saturday, 08/01/15  (49 photos)Suwannee River With Dad from Anderson Springs to Hal Adams Bridge
Video - Google Assistant
Video - Hiking into the camping spot near Anderson Springs
Video - Driving at sunset in Florida
Video - Sunrise on the Suwannee at Hal Adams Bridge
Video - Paddling on the Suwannee River
Video - Charles Springs
Video - Charles Springs merges with the Suwannee
Video - The prius with a canoe on the roof
Friday, 07/24/15 to Saturday, 07/25/15  (84 photos)Devils Hole Trail at the Linville Gorge with Lissa
Video - Linville Gorge at the bottom of Devils Hole
Video - Lissa Helping the Dogs Navigate Some Rocks
Video - Hiking Down the Side Trail to the Linville River from Our Camping Area
Video - More Views of the Linville River
Video - Watching the river @ Linville River
Video - Clover goes for a swim in the Linville River
Video - Hiking Up the Side Trail from the Linville River to Our Camping Area
Video - Lissa Packing Up Her Gear
Video - Hiking up Devils Hole and talking about Under the Dome
Video - Mark & Lissa Recap the Devils Hole Camping Trip
Sunday, 07/19/15  (2 photos)Cayman Sleeping on the Floor
Sunday, 07/12/15  (13 photos)Camping in the Backyard with the ThunderBird Dream Hammock
Friday, 07/10/15  (12 photos)Linville Gorge Hike and Fishing
Video - Clover swimming in the Linville River
Thursday, 06/25/15 to Friday, 07/03/15  (157 photos)AT - Springer Mountain to Dicks Creek, NC with Lissa, Gage, Cayman, Clover and Freckles (90 Miles)
Friday, 06/19/15 to Saturday, 06/20/15  (44 photos)Grandfather Mountain Trail and Camping With Lissa
Video - Profile Trail to Grandfather Mountain Trail and Back Adventure
Friday, 06/12/15 to Sunday, 06/14/15  (87 photos)MST - Mark's 26 Miles on the MST (Shulls Mill Rd to Beacon Heights)
Video - MTS - Shulls Mill Rd to Beacon Heights Update #1
Video - MTS - Shulls Mill Rd to Beacon Heights Update #2
Friday, 06/05/15 to Saturday, 06/06/15  (45 photos)MST - US 221 to NC 16 - Lissa's Photos (20 Miles)
Friday, 06/05/15 to Saturday, 06/06/15  (100 photos)MST - NC 16 to US 221 - Mark's Trip (20 Miles)
Video - 20 Miles on the MST (NC 16 to NC 21)
Video - MST NC 16 to NC 221 - A Walk through the Ferns
Video - MST NC 16 to NC 221 - From the Sky to the Flower
Video - MST NC 16 to NC 221 - Moley Moley
Video - MST NC 16 to NC 221 - Moss and MST Dots
Video - MST NC 16 to NC 221 - Walking Through The Clouds
Video - MST NC 16 to NC 221 - Flowers and Fog
Video - MST NC 16 to NC 221 - Cows on the Ridge
Video - MST NC 16 to NC 221 - Lost Baby Bird
Video - MST NC 16 to NC 221 - Sunset on Mt Jefferson
Video - MST NC 16 to NC 221 - Centipede
Video - MST NC 16 to NC 221 - Update from the Trail
Video - MST NC 16 to NC 221 - Cows That Want To Play
Saturday, 05/23/15 to Monday, 05/25/15  (103 photos)Harper Creek and Hawksbill Mountain with Christa and Lissa
Video - Harper Creek Revisited - Photo Assistant
Video - Update from Harper Creek's Website
Video - Update while on FR 90 after leaving the store
Video - Camping on Hawksbill Mountain - Photo Assistant
Video - Christa and Lissa hiking up to Hawksbill Mountain
Video - Update while hiking up Hawksbill Mountain
Video - Getting to the top of Hawksbill Mountain (and falling)
Video - The view at the top of Hawksbill Mountain
Video - Walking over to the view in the morning at Hawksbill Mountain
Video - Morning update at Hawksbill Mountain
Tuesday, 05/19/15  (17 photos)European Street with Landon and Chelsey
Video - Hibatchi and ice cream with Landon and Chelsey
Video - Eating lunch with Landon at European Street Cafe
Sunday, 05/17/15  (51 photos)Ichetucknee With Chelsey
Video - Ichentucknee Tubing - Photo Assistant
Video - Ichentucknee Tubing - Chelsey on a Tube #1
Video - Ichentucknee Tubing - Chelsey on a Tube #2
Video - Ichentucknee Tubing - Spider on a Rock
Video - Ichentucknee Tubing - Chelsey on a Tube #3
Video - Ichentucknee Tubing - Mark on a Tube
Saturday, 05/16/15 to Monday, 05/18/15  (81 photos)Landon's First Time Eating Hibachi
Video - Landon and I talking over items on the menu
Video - Chelsey catches some rice
Video - Landon watches the chef at the hibachi grill
Video - Landon eating ice cream and dancing
Video - Chelsey and Landon playing in the fountain
Saturday, 05/09/15 to Sunday, 05/10/15  (116 photos)MST - Blowing Rock to Deep Gap (9 Miles)
Video - MST Blowing Rock to Boone - Update #1
Video - MST Blowing Rock to Boone - Cows Attack!
Video - MST Blowing Rock to Boone - Update #2
Video - MST Blowing Rock to Boone - Update #3
Video - MST Blowing Rock to Boone - Google's Auto-Awesome
Thursday, 04/30/15 to Sunday, 05/03/15  (196 photos)MST - Beacon Heights to US 181/Ripshin Ridge (28 Miles)
Video - MST Beacon Heights to 181 SB - Friday update from the trail
Video - Cayman likes Cheetos
Video - MST Beacon Heights to 181 SB - First fording while on trail
Video - Cayman decides to wait on the water crossing
Video - MST Beacon Heights to 181 SB - Lissa jumps into the base of a waterfall
Video - MST Beacon Heights to 181 SB - Baking angel food cake while on trail (Part 1)
Video - MST Beacon Heights to 181 SB - Saturday's mid-day update
Video - MST Beacon Heights to 181 SB - Saturday Night Trail Update
Wednesday, 04/29/15  (4 photos)Lunch with Christa at Panera in Boone
Sunday, 04/26/15  (2 photos)Dinner at Chipotle with Lissa and Christa
Thursday, 04/23/15  (15 photos)Hiking Behind the House
Video - Behind the house - Following the stream
Video - Behind the house - Flowing stream
Video - Behind the house - More stream
Video - Behind the house - Cayman has to catch up
Tuesday, 04/21/15  (15 photos)Sunset on Sugar Mountain
Video - Springtime Flowers on a Sugar Mountain Sunset
Video - Sugar Mountain Sunset Timelapse
Friday, 04/17/15 to Sunday, 04/19/15  (52 photos)Fishing at Eastatoe Creek, SC with Lissa
Video - Cooking our Trout and the Evening Update
Sunday, 04/12/15  (173 photos)Charlotte Spartan Sprint with Lissa and Christa
Video - Charlotte Spartan Sprint 2015 - Photo Assistant
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - Walking to the Start
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - Getting Numbered
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - Waiting for our Start
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - Energy Shots
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - Pep Talk!
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - I am Spartan!
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - And we're off!
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - 1st Mud Pits
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - Up and Over
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - 7 Foot Wall
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - Down a Steep Bank
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - Cold Water
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - The Ball
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - Sand Bags
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - Load Pull
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - After the 8 Foot Wall
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - Ladder Down
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - Climbing Wall
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - Slipper Path
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - Crossing a Creek
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - Web Netting
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - Sandbag Pull
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - The Bucket of Rocks
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - Mark on the Rope Climb
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - Lissa on the Rope Climb
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - Rope Swing
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - Javelin Throw
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - Belly Crawl From Hell
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - Incline Wall
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - Down the other side
Video - 2015 Charlotte Spartan Sprint - Crossing the finish line!
Saturday, 04/04/15 to Sunday, 04/05/15  (93 photos)Linville Gorge Fishing Trip with Lissa
Video - Hiking down the Cabin Trail
Video - More of the Cabin Trail
Video - Last stretch of trail before the river
Video - Lissa crossing the Linville River
Video - Lissa fishing in the Linville River
Video - Lissa napping and fishing at the same time
Video - Hiking downstream to find another fishing spot
Video - Trying out solid fuel and cook set
Video - Linville Gorge Campfire
Video - Lissa making her way through the rocks
Video - Lissa while fishing the bend
Video - Lissa fishing a bend on the Linville River
Video - Mark coming back across the Linville River
Video - Lissa and doggies hiking up from the Linville River to the Cabin Trail
Video - Mark hiking up the Cabin Trail in Linville Gorge
Video - Lissa hiking up the Cabin Trail in Linville Gorge
Video - Linville Gorgoe - Google's Auto Awesome Movie
Sunday, 03/29/15  (7 photos)Christa's Dinner of Shrimp Tacos and Guacamole
Sunday, 03/22/15  (20 photos)Hike to Calloway Peak from the Daniel Boone Trail with Lissa
Video - Time lapse from Calloway Peak
Friday, 03/20/15 to Saturday, 03/21/15  (60 photos)Camping at Cary State Forest with Work Friends
Video - Cary State Forest - Photo Assistant
Thursday, 03/19/15  (4 photos)Dinner with Dad and Tommy
Sunday, 03/15/15  (29 photos)Snow Tubing with Christa at Sugar Mountain
Video - Snow tubing at Sugar Mountain with Christa #1
Video - Snow tubing at Sugar Mountain with Christa #2
Video - Christa and Mark Snow Tubing at Sugar Mountain #3
Video - 2015-03-15 Snow Tubing on Sugar Mountain with Christa (Google's Auto-Awesome Movie)
Sunday, 02/22/15  (16 photos)Elk River Falls Half Frozen
Video - Cayman walking through slush with his new Muttlucks
Video - Most Frozen Elk River Falls
Friday, 02/20/15  (36 photos)Frozen Laurel Falls with Lissa
Thursday, 02/19/15  (7 photos)Tubing at Sugar Mountain with Christa and Lissa at -4 Degrees
Tuesday, 02/17/15  (8 photos)Christa Shoveling the Snow to Go to Work
Video - Christa shoveling out the car so she can get to work.
Saturday, 02/14/15  (7 photos)Cheddar's With Julia and Larry
Video - Driving home in the snow after Cheddar's.
Tuesday, 02/10/15  (5 photos)Snowing on Sugar Mountain, NC
Video - 150212 160302 IMG 4038
Sunday, 02/08/15  (5 photos)Melissa's Selfies
Saturday, 02/07/15 to Sunday, 02/08/15  (73 photos)Camping at Jennings State Forest with Dad and Tommy
Video - Jennings State Forest, FL - Time Lapse
Video - Jennings State Forest Google Auto Awesome Movie
Saturday, 01/31/15 to Sunday, 02/01/15  (60 photos)Linville Gorge Camping With Cayman and Clover
Video - Linville Gorge, Time Lapse #1
Video - Linville Gorge, Time Lapse #2
Saturday, 01/17/15 to Sunday, 01/18/15  (34 photos)MST - Camping on the Boone Fork Trail with Lissa, Cayman, Clover and Freckles
Wednesday, 01/07/15 to Thursday, 01/08/15  (59 photos)Virgin Falls Camping with Owen
Video - Google Auto Awesome Movie
Friday, 01/02/15  (1 photos)How Lissa Cleans the House
 
thompson.mark [at] yahoo [dot] com
Copyright (c) 2007 www.mark-lissa.com
All rights reserved.