HOME AT HIKING OTHER HIKING BACKGROUNDS ABOUT US VIRTUES ADMIN
 
 
Thursday, 12/30/21 to Monday, 01/03/22  (135 photos)Art Loeb Trail Thruhike with Chuck and Mischief
Sunday, 12/26/21 to Tuesday, 12/28/21  (208 photos)Middle Prong to Shining Rock Wilderness with Owen
Saturday, 12/25/21  (11 photos)Christmas Dinner with Lissa, Christa and Bailey
Monday, 12/06/21 to Wednesday, 12/08/21  (20 photos)Katie Hill Solo Overnighter
Sunday, 12/05/21  (15 photos)MST - Cow Hill Sunset
Friday, 12/03/21  (11 photos)Grassy Ridge Bald Sunset with Briana
Friday, 12/03/21  (15 photos)Beacon Heights Sunrise
Thursday, 12/02/21  (61 photos)Little Hump Sunset (Failed Camping Attempt)
Thursday, 12/02/21 to Saturday, 12/04/21  (14 photos)Cow Hill Sunrise
Wednesday, 12/01/21 to Saturday, 12/04/21  (10 photos)Date Night with Christa at Thunder Hill
Sunday, 11/28/21  (19 photos)Moses Cone Sunset
Saturday, 11/27/21  (63 photos)Wayah Bald Fire Tower Sunrise
Friday, 11/26/21  (19 photos)AT - Hog Pen Gap to Poor Mountain with Wade
Tuesday, 11/23/21  (32 photos)Beauty Spot Sunset with Briana
Friday, 11/19/21 to Saturday, 11/20/21  (89 photos)Gold Head State Park Hammock Camping
Wednesday, 11/17/21 to Thursday, 11/18/21  (107 photos)Doughton Park Full Moon Overnighter
Tuesday, 11/16/21  (24 photos)Flat Rock Sunset
Monday, 11/15/21  (40 photos)Holloway Mountain Sunset (Cow Hill)
Sunday, 11/14/21  (113 photos)Buzzard Rocks Sunset
Friday, 11/12/21 to Saturday, 11/13/21  (83 photos)Andy Layne to Tinker Cliffs to Dragons Tooth Trail Head with Nick
Wednesday, 11/03/21 to Thursday, 11/04/21  (54 photos)Big Yellow Mountain First Snow of the Season
Video - Big Yellow Mountain - First Snow of the Season (Nov 2021)
Sunday, 10/31/21  (70 photos)Date Night with Christa at the Corn Maze, Doughton Park and Jefferson Overlook
Friday, 10/29/21 to Saturday, 10/30/21  (86 photos)Grassy Ridge Bald Overnighter - Snow Hope, Rainy Mess
Thursday, 10/28/21  (15 photos)MST - Katie's Hill Hike in the Rain
Saturday, 10/23/21 to Sunday, 10/24/21  (105 photos)Big Yellow Mountain with Chuck and Lissa
Thursday, 10/21/21  (14 photos)Grandfather Mountain Sunset
Wednesday, 10/20/21  (8 photos)Full Moon Tweetsie Hike
Wednesday, 10/20/21  (22 photos)Date Night with Christa at Moses Cone (And Seeing Nathan)
Friday, 10/15/21 to Sunday, 10/17/21  (78 photos)MST - Segment 4 (Most Western 20 Miles) with Chuck and Bobo
Thursday, 10/14/21 to Sunday, 10/17/21  (103 photos)Three Top Overnighter with Joe
Wednesday, 10/13/21  (63 photos)Moses Cone Sunset (Met Nathan from Charlotte)
Monday, 10/11/21  (28 photos)Sunset at the Chimneys (Buck Rub Point)
Sunday, 10/10/21 to Monday, 10/11/21  (56 photos)Camping with Christa and Izzy on Old NC 105
Tuesday, 10/05/21  (61 photos)Virginia Creeper with Christa and Izzy
Wednesday, 09/29/21  (38 photos)Date Night with Christa at White Duck Taco and Beauty Spot
Thursday, 09/23/21 to Friday, 09/24/21  (103 photos)Sitting Bear Mountain Overnighter with Clover and Bobo
Video - Sitting Bear Mountain Overnighter, Linville Gorge (Sep 2021)
Wednesday, 09/22/21  (9 photos)Date Night with Christa - Outback and Pool
Wednesday, 09/22/21  (14 photos)Banner Elk Fall Mid Day Hike
Saturday, 09/18/21 to Sunday, 09/19/21  (124 photos)Doughton Park and Bluff Mountain Overnighter
Friday, 09/17/21  (9 photos)Thunder Hill Overlook and Price Lake Sunset
Friday, 09/17/21  (14 photos)Blue Hole Lunch Break
Thursday, 09/16/21  (9 photos)Flat Rock Sunset
Thursday, 09/16/21  (16 photos)Beacon Heights Sunrise
Monday, 09/13/21  (19 photos)Sunrise at Chestoa View on the BRP with Bobo, Clover and Freckles
Monday, 09/13/21  (48 photos)Round Bald Sunset
Sunday, 09/12/21  (28 photos)Flat Rock Sunset with Clover
Saturday, 09/11/21  (17 photos)Sunrise at Chestoa View on the BRP
Saturday, 09/11/21  (21 photos)Grandfather Trail Day Hike
Friday, 09/03/21 to Friday, 09/10/21  (383 photos)AT - New Hampshire White Mountains (6 Days)
Tuesday, 08/31/21  (18 photos)Rough Ridge Sunrise
Sunday, 08/29/21  (67 photos)Pond Mountain Game Lands and Sunflowers with Christa
Saturday, 08/07/21 to Tuesday, 08/10/21  (135 photos)Visiting Tyler, Grace, Norah, Clark and Marci with Grandma Julia in Illinois
Thursday, 08/05/21 to Friday, 08/06/21  (44 photos)Linville Gorge Chimneys with Christa and Kenzie
Wednesday, 08/04/21  (8 photos)Sunset at Rough Ridge with Christa, Kenzie and Nico
Sunday, 08/01/21  (44 photos)Little Hump Almost Campout
Saturday, 07/31/21  (9 photos)Beacon Heights Sunrise
Wednesday, 07/28/21  (28 photos)Jane Bald Sunset with Christa
Saturday, 07/24/21  (28 photos)MST - Segment 5 to Katie Hill Day Hike
Thursday, 07/22/21 to Friday, 07/23/21  (40 photos)Beauty Spot with Wade, Daisy and Bobo
Wednesday, 07/21/21  (83 photos)Big Yellow Mountain Day Hike and Sunset with Bobo, Clover and Freckles
Thursday, 07/15/21 to Friday, 07/16/21  (66 photos)Grassy Ridge Bald with Bobo and Clover
Tuesday, 07/13/21 to Wednesday, 07/14/21  (85 photos)Three Top Overnighter with Chuck and Bobo
Sunday, 07/04/21 to Monday, 07/05/21  (84 photos)Buzzard Rocks with Nathan, Lana and Clover
Friday, 07/02/21 to Saturday, 07/03/21  (79 photos)Beauty Spot with Nathan, Lana and Bobo
Friday, 06/25/21 to Wednesday, 06/30/21  (79 photos)Colorado Springs with Chelsey, Justin and Parker
Thursday, 06/24/21 to Wednesday, 06/30/21  (55 photos)Tweetsie Day Hike with Jillian
Friday, 06/18/21 to Saturday, 06/19/21  (136 photos)Peter and Canon - Day 2 - Grassy Ridge Bald
Thursday, 06/17/21 to Friday, 06/18/21  (111 photos)Peter and Canon - Day 1 - Linville Gorge
Monday, 06/14/21 to Tuesday, 06/15/21  (114 photos)Grandfather Mountain Overnighter at Attic Window with Chuck and Joe
Saturday, 06/12/21  (29 photos)MST Day Hike from Holloway Mountain on Segment 5
Video - MST - Segment 5 Day Hike from Holloway Mountain (Westbound)
Tuesday, 06/08/21  (1 photos)Grandfather Mountain From the Road
Friday, 06/04/21 to Saturday, 06/05/21  (123 photos)Big Yellow Mountain Overnighter
Video - Back to Big Yellow Mountain Overnighter (June 2021)
Saturday, 05/29/21  (35 photos)Goat Yoga at BRMC with Lissa
Friday, 05/28/21  (4 photos)Bobo's Haircut at my Mom's
Thursday, 05/27/21  (60 photos)Three Top and Big Rock Mountain with Bobo and Clover
Video - Three Top Mountain Day Hike, North Carolina (May 2021)
Wednesday, 05/26/21 to Thursday, 05/27/21  (43 photos)Rock Jock Trail Full Moon with Joe, Bobo and Clover
Video - Linville Gorge Overnight on the Rock Jock under a Full Blood Moon (May 2021)
Sunday, 05/16/21 to Thursday, 05/20/21  (129 photos)MST Segment 4 with Austin and Joe (75 miles)
Video - Mountains to Sea Trail - Segment 4 (50 miles) with Austin and Joe (May 2021)
Saturday, 05/15/21  (55 photos)Holloway Mountain Sunset with Friendly Cows
Saturday, 05/15/21  (1 photos)Grandfather Mountain From the Road
Sunday, 05/09/21  (10 photos)Home Picnic with Mom, Larry and Anna
Thursday, 05/06/21 to Friday, 05/07/21  (41 photos)Grassy Ridge Bald Overnighter with May Snow
Video - Grassy Ridge Bald Campout -- WITH SNOW (May 2021)
Tuesday, 04/27/21  (50 photos)Grassy Ridge Bald Sunset
Wednesday, 04/21/21 to Thursday, 04/22/21  (37 photos)Frozen Beauty Spot Sunset with Christa and McKenzie
Tuesday, 04/20/21  (16 photos)Flat Rock Sunset with Bobo
Sunday, 04/11/21 to Monday, 04/12/21  (75 photos)Fork Mountain Loop - Pisgah National Forest (23 Miles)
Video - Fork Mountain Loop Preview (Fork Mountain to MST to Art Loeb to Fork Ridge Trail Loop)
Wednesday, 04/07/21  (14 photos)Smoky Mountain Bakers Pizza with Christa and Bailey on Round Bald
Tuesday, 04/06/21  (34 photos)Flat Rock Sunset
Wednesday, 03/31/21  (2 photos)Christa's 24th Birthday
Sunday, 03/28/21  (9 photos)Family Luncheon on the Farm with Mom and Larry and Christa
Sunday, 03/21/21 to Monday, 03/22/21  (36 photos)Big Yellow Mountain with Eric and Bobo
Wednesday, 03/10/21 to Sunday, 03/14/21  (266 photos)Virginia Triple Crown Loop with Mischief, Chuck and Bobo (36 miles)
Video - Virginia Triple Crown Loop, 5 days, 4 Nights (McAfee Knob, Tinker Cliffs & Dragon's Tooth)
Friday, 03/05/21  (15 photos)Preachers Rock with Wade in Georgia
Monday, 03/01/21 to Wednesday, 03/31/21  (171 photos)Tweetsie Photos - March
Saturday, 02/27/21 to Sunday, 02/28/21  (62 photos)Yellow Mountain Nantahala National Forest with Chuck and Bobo
Video - Yellow Mountain Nantahala National Forest with Chuck and Bobo
Tuesday, 02/23/21  (12 photos)Katies Hill Hike with Katie, Callie and Bobo
Friday, 02/12/21 to Saturday, 02/13/21  (44 photos)Iron Mountain Trail - Tennessee (19.5 Miles)
Video - Iron Mountain Trail - TN
Monday, 02/01/21 to Friday, 02/26/21  (266 photos)Tweetsie Photos - February
Thursday, 01/28/21  (12 photos)Date Night with Christa at Smoky Mountain Bakers and Carvers Gap
Tuesday, 01/26/21  (36 photos)Flat Rock Sunset
Friday, 01/15/21 to Sunday, 01/17/21  (127 photos)Iron Mountain Trail with Mischief in Virginia (22 Miles)
Video - Iron Mountain Trail - Virginia with Mischief
Saturday, 01/09/21 to Sunday, 01/10/21  (125 photos)Big Yellow Mountain Overnighter with Joe and Bobo
Video - Big Yellow Mountain Overnighter with Joe and Bobo
Thursday, 01/07/21 to Friday, 01/08/21  (23 photos)Katie's Hill Overnighter in the Snow with Bobo
Friday, 01/01/21 to Sunday, 01/31/21  (269 photos)Tweetsie Photos - January
 
thompson.mark [at] yahoo [dot] com
Copyright (c) 2007 www.mark-lissa.com
All rights reserved.